Warning message

Submissions for this form are closed.

Rolando Award Nomination

Deadline for Nominations: August 28, 2020


Each year the CGJA honors a member for outstanding service to our organization.  The award is presented at the Annual CGJA Conference.  We look to the members of CGJA to nominate members they consider worthy of receiving this prestigious award.  Nominations will be accepted for consideration by the Angelo Rolando Service Award Committee until August 28, 2020.  Nominations may be submitted via postal mail, email, or online using the form below.

In arriving at a decision to nominate someone you believe deserving, please consider that this award is for past service and not for anticipated service n future years.  Some factors you may wish to consider:

  1. Substantive participation at both state and county level in support of CGJA goals and objectives;
  2. Has demonstrated exceptional leadership skills and is unusually effective in accomplishing projects;
  3. A nominee must be a current member of CGJA and there will be no multiple awards;
  4. The currently serving CGJA president is not eligible to receive this award in that year.

Past recipients are not eligible for re-nomination.

See Past Awards for a listing of past recipients.

Submission requirements
Nominations are made by CGJA members in good standing and are submitted on the form provided below (preferred). An asterick (*) signifies required information.

When the award is announced
This annual award is presented at the CGJA Annual Conference (preferably at the banquet) by the CGJA President and Awards committee representative.


If you have any questions regarding the nomination process, feel free to email at joannelandi@aol.com or call at (650) 365-4184.  Nomination form is below or you may fill out, print, and mail to Joann Landi, 178 South Palomar Drive, Palomar Park, CA 94062.