Angelo Rolando Service Award (ARSA)
What the award recognizes

A CGJA member for outstanding service to our organization

Who is eligible
A current CGJA member in good standing

Origin of award
In 1979 Angelo Rolando traveled throughout the State to create a grand juror association.  Subsequent to that, organizational meetings began in San Diego.  Following Angelo's death in 1991, representatives from the north and south associations established the Angelo Rolando Memorial Award to honor his memory.  At the time, it was the highest award of distinction to honor one member who had performed outstanding service to the CGJA.  From those beginnings came the CGJA. In January 2017, the name was changed to the Angelo Rolando Service Award to better reflect its significance.

To view the full list of recipients ARSA recipients

Award criteria
Substantive participation at both the state and county level in support of CGJA goals and objectives.
Exceptional leadership skills and is unusually effective in accomplishing projects.
The award is for past service and not for anticipated service.
The currently serving CGJA President is not eligible, nor are past recipients.

Submission requirements
Nominations are made by CGJA members in good standing. The preferred form for submitting nominations is via the website form (see link below).  However, nominations may be submitted via postal mail or email, provided all the information on the website form is provided.  Such entries should be sent to Joann Landi, 178 South Palomar Drive, Palomar Park 94062.
ARSA Nominations Form

 Nominations must be submitted by August 31, 2017.

When the award is announced
This annual award is presented at the CGJA Annual Conference (preferably at the banquet) by the CGJA President and Awards committee representative.